Me & My Money – Part 2

So following my conversation about spending (which you can read about here), I was feeling pretty confident I could do this, and I was fine up until December 26th, when I bought 3 eyebrow pencils for NGN 300 (the cheap ones). I already had 4 pencils, but in my defense, I didn’t remember when making the purchase.  I also bought a highlighter brush ( I have a good enough brush, but I thought ‘why not get a proper brush’).

How to save money in Nigeria,saving tips

I later  on sold the highlighter brush to a friend, so lets just say I really didn’t buy it 🙂 . But I did buy 3 new pencils I didn’t need.  Perhaps there is some truth to my colleague’s accusation of me buying things I don’t really need.  I decided to get intentional and be more aware of  my spending habits.

One thought on “Me & My Money – Part 2

  1. If happens, going to the shops looking at the products and buying them even at times when we don’t need it. But there has to be self control, and a realization of the importance which money holds. Once you’ve got that, the problem would be solved, trust me.😃

Leave a Reply

